cuakp.blogg.se

Line app for pc blank
Line app for pc blank









line app for pc blank

Students work with partners to develop a simple app that teaches classmates about a topic of personal interest. I need to be able to handle a case where the pc does not respond in a reasonable time or the pc responds with an unexpected result that could cause the device to appear to hang as when a break point was hit on the pc.Students design their first app while learning both fundamental programming concepts and collaborative software development processes. If I close the PC program I get an error reported on the device due to loss of connection as expected. If I resume the pc code then the transfer completes and the screen displays.

line app for pc blank

So I am wondering is there a method I can use to get it to update the display before going into the connect code and/or get it to update during the loop that sends the data stream?Īlso is there a way to set a timeout on the IPReader.Readline method it seems the program is currently just going to sit there showing a blank page forever waiting for a response. None of the views have been drawn nor any text displayed. At this time I am seeing a blank screen on the device. So the device connects, sends the first record and is waiting for a response from the PC. In the receiver code on the pc I added a beak point to see what would happen should something odd happen on the pc side or connection issues. Once connected if begins to send a data stream to the pc. The activity starts, sets some text on a couple of labels then attempts an IP connection back to the PC. I have been testing my app and I see that in one case one of my screens does not draw the views under some conditions.Īll looks fine under normal conditions but in testing I ran across a case where I just get a blank page.











Line app for pc blank